Sunday, August 21, 2011

Cake pops are deadly..

Cake pops, they seem so innocent and small. Well, not these..

Last week I made cake pops, and just about killed everybody in my family with them. I got a cake pop recipe book at the library and was so excited that the first night, I made a homemade white cake and vanilla frosting, I did what the recipe said and made the cake balls. Now, I didn't have the right chocolate, so I used almond bark instead. It went on the cake pops really think, I might also say that the cake pops were about 2 inches in diameter without the almond bark, big! After putting the almond bark on them they got bigger! After I made them I stuck them in the freezer went to bed and had a good night's rest. that morning we went to a friends house. My family stayed until after lunch but I got to stay at my friends house for a little longer.. When I came back to my home almost all the cake pops were gone! my family had eaten them and all gotten sick from the overpowering sweetness. I was amazed that even though they all knew that the cake pops were so bad for them, they KEPT EATING more! My mom has banned me from making sweets in the kitchen because she said, "We are all going to be as big as a house if you keep making sweets". My sister told me, "Kandace, they were just so good that I couldn't stop eating them, they looked so innocent". She also said, that they tasted like sugar cookies,.

So, for now I have been banned from making sweets in the kitchen.

This was the book I used, my cake  pops were not nearly as small as they said to make them, he he..

A new school year has started! I like school, it makes you smarter! I love to decorate my school notebooks, they all look so cute!
I can't wait for homeschool orchestra to start again!

The end. :)


-Kami 






                                  
                                                                                                


       

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

What?? I have a blog!

I forgot I had a blog!! haha I haven't posted in forever! This poor thing! It needs a new post! But, I'm posting now so, it's all good. he he

Well, today I cut my hair and it's so nice to have it shorter!! :D Liza is a great hair stylist! I didn't realize I had such thick hair! I think she cut off about 4 or 5 inches but, when she was done, I looked at the floor and if you just glanced at it, I thought it looked like a cat or something! ha haa

One of my dear friends let me borrow some of her Nancy Drew books, and I love them! But, the last one I read made me so upset with "Nancy" she couldn't figure out who the impostor was!! The suspense was killing me!! Tonight she let me borrow a few more, I am excited to read them.

I got a Jj Heller T-shirt! I love it! :D It is a wire hanger that says, I'm not the clothes I'm wearing. I will have to post a picture of it soon.

The other day, Kara's dog Lila woke me up with "kisses"! Eww!! It was really grose, but she was so cute! ha ha

Wow, it is really late!! I had better get off! Well, I guess this blog wasn't long but, it was good, right?

-Kami

Friday, March 25, 2011

More fun stuff at the mall and things

Well, today was fun! We went to the mall for my little sister to get a Build-a-Bear for her birthday. (March 1st was her birthday). She got a dog that kinda looked like Lila and named it Lila. ha ha! My Aunt Becky bought "Lila" a dress, it's so cute!! Kayla also got a free Easter basket that they gave to her, my Aunt Becky also bought her a tiny little basket for Lila just like the one she got! On the bottom of the shoes Kayla got for "Lila" there is a little sticker that says "Made in China by man made materials". What is that supposed to mean?!?!
I got a JJ Heller shirt!! I am so excited!! I hope it comes in the mail soon!! :D I am so excited!

Tomorrow is SATURDAY!! YAY!

Volleyball is really fun!! I am still a little sore in my arm from the practice we had Tuesday. I really like volleyball!

My sister Kara made some really good coffee this morning! Yum! During band practice it was kind of hard to sit still! ha ha!!

My posts are always really short. One of these days I am going to write a really really long post!

It is a little hard for me to come up with a title for my blog, so, I always do that last. :)

My little sister (Kayla) is coloring her Build-a-bear box right now. She's so cute.

Well, this is always the spot I go BLANK! So, this is the end! :) Goodbye!
-Kami

Sunday, March 20, 2011

just another post

Someone told me that I should post even if I had nothing fun to post about. ;) So I am.

Today, we are having a guest come and stay at our house!! I am so excited for her to come! ;)
My mom bought a 4square ball a few days ago and lila (Kara's dog) bit a whole into it this morning. She is trying to get me to take it from her at this moment.

Yesterday, I painted white over the one pink wall in my room (Kara's too). We are trying to agree on a new color. It is harder than it sounds.

Oh, also yesterday when we were at wal*mart looking at colors we went to the ice cream aisle and got Starbucks ice cream......Mmmm it is so-o-o-o good!! It is my new favorite ice cream.

I am now....blank with things to post about, must keep typing!!


I don't know if you can see the picture well or not but, this is a picture of me and my best friend (Becca) at VBS. I just randomly decided to post an old picture. :)




-Kami

Tuesday, March 8, 2011

boring old stuff

I am down to my last two boxes of Girl Scout cookies...D:  

It has been a really long time since I have posted! I would say that I was busy but, that would just be my excuse for being lazy.

Right now I really feel like eating a doughnut! Mmm Yum!                                                                                 

I have been reading this series called Liberty Letters. I really like them.

I have decided that I am going to somehow make a quilt. I am not sure how this is going to turn out but, I hope it's worth it.., :)

Ugh, I am really bored while I write this....I think that is the reason this post is so BORING!

I can't think of anything to write!!!

This Saturday my oldest brother and his mission team are going to have a bake sale at SBU. I get to make cupcakes for it!! I love to make cupcakes!! :D

That's all for now. I will write again when I have some better ideas. ;)
-Kami

Saturday, February 26, 2011

The mall and things

Today was so much fun! I got to spend the day with my two best friends! My mom drove Kirsten, Becca, and I to Springfield. When we got to the mall (and finally found a place to park) I surprised them by giving them build-a-bears that they could stuff. So we went to build-a-bear and they stuffed, brushed, and dressed there bears. When it came to naming them....It took a little bit for them to think of names. Becca named hers Kandace and Kirsten named her bear Candy. The bears turned out so cute!  Then we went to Claire's and I found this really cute hat. :D After that we went to JCPenny to go up and down the escalators. That was a LOT of fun. :) We went to a few more stores and then I bought them dinner at Chick-fa-la. Mmmm that was so good. The sad part was dropping them off.  :) Oh, well I will still get to see them tomorrow! :)

Oh, also at the mall there were.........Girl Scouts! They were so cute and small. So I just kind of had to buy a box of cookies.

I am really tired right now....Yaaawwn :O

I hope it gets sunny soon. I do not like all this cloudy weather. It looks quite ugly and I want to wear shorts. I also would like 3G's to open! Mm mm

Yaaawwn.....Yaaawwn.....Yaaaawwwwn. Okay I think I am going to go to bed now and stop yawning. :O                        :O                    :O

-Kami

Saturday, February 19, 2011

STuff :)

Right now I am in Flippin,Arkansas with my cousins Gracelyn, and Nic. They are sitting right next to me at this moment. Nic says "What, you didn't use my full name". he he :P

Tonight there church is having a Valentines day banquet. I think it will be intresting.

Yesterday I gave away all my Valentines and stuff. It was kind of late but oh,well! :D They all still liked them.

I got my Girl Scout Cookies!!!! I love Girl Scout cookies! Mmmmm!

This is kinda weird being in AR and not asking Kara about what I should write, WeiRD! he he ;)

Kara since you will be reading this. Your cookies are safe. ;) Miss you! :)
-Kami

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Blog :)

Yesterday was Kara's birthday. I made cupcakes for her. White cake with chocolate frosting. :) Kara got (from my mom and dad) the JJ Heller When I'm with you cd from amazon. :) I burned it to a cd for her and made a cute little cover on it for her. She liked it. Here is one of the JJ Heller songs from the album Kara got. It is at the bottom. :)

Kayla's birthday is March 1st. She has been asking for two months "how many days till my birthday"?
So I told her a while ago that it was a few days after Kara's. So today she thought it was her birthday. :) When I told her it wasn't until a couple more weeks she looked at me really confused. Now she says "It's just going to be more days and more days"! She really wants it to be her birthday so she can turn six. :)

I made cookies today. Okay, I really didn't make them homemade but I did put them in the oven and bake them and take them out and then eat them. :) he he

I wathched the trailer for Masterpiece Little Dorrit. :) I really do love that movie. :) I am waiting for it to come in netflix. :)

I cleaned my room yesterday! It is so clean now! :) I lke having a very clean room! :D he he
-Kami